Hola everyone!

 

October is coming close to an end and with that comes Dia de los Muertos (DDLM). As many of you know, the altar we created last year is happily installed in its current home at the Indianapolis Art Center. The art center is having a DDLM celebration next Saturday, October 29th from noon-5pm. The celebration includes food, music and lots of fun art activities. I will be driving down with my family, and I’d like to extend the invitation to all of you. Depending on how many people are interested, we can carpool or we can just plan to meet at the art center. Please let me know if you are interested in coming and/or if you might be willing to be a driver. I will share more once I know these details. For now you can find more info here: http://www.indplsartcenter.org/dayofthedead2011/celebration.shtml

If you can’t make it next weekend, I hope to see you at our next Stitch y Bitch which will be on Wednesday, November 9th, location is TBD.

Have a great day!

